Note: You can only delete photos that you've uploaded. If you want someone else's photo removed from Facebook, ask the person who posted it to take it down. You can also remove a . Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you've added will be permanently deleted. You won't be able to retrieve anything you've added. You'll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger. You won't be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. Feb 17, · How to delete photos on Facebook. How to delete photos on Facebook. Skip navigation Sign in. Delete photos from Google my Business added by customers and competitors - Duration: Author: Asid's Tech Tips.
Click the checkbox for each image you no longer want to be tagged in. Unfortunately, you cannot delete a profile picture entirely, but you can change it to a different photo. Is this article up to date? What's the difference between deactivating and deleting my account? Click Photos on your profile page. Can I remove the account of a friend or family member who's medically incapacitated? If you aren't already logged into Facebook, enter your email address or phone number and password to continue.
This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. Doing so prompts a drop-down menu. Click Delete when prompted. Click Untag Photos. Click Confirm.
This tab is in the upper-right corner of the Facebook page. Doing so deletes the photo from your list of uploaded Facebook photos. Co-authors: 6. Click Photos. Click Delete This Photo. Click Delete when prompted. You cannot delete photos of you that other people uploaded. If your friend or family member is irreversibly mentally or physically unable to maintain their Facebook account, we may be able to help you remove it. Cookies make wikiHow better.